The HR Juggler

Day 28: Drawing Guns and Being Resolute

Posted on: December 28, 2012

28

Today’s post is crafted by the wonderful Natasha Stallard, who brightens and inspires my timeline and leaves a trail of sparkly fairy dust wherever she goes. You can find her on Twitter @StirTheSource or over at her website.

*************************************************************

Huge thanks to Alison Chisnell for creating and hosting another round of #adventblogs – a totally unmissable event in my calendar.

For this series of Reflections and Resolutions, I have taken artistic licence to the extreme in a 2-part post – entitled Drawing Guns and Being Resolute

Drawing Guns – Reflections

What you reflect, I see in me
The good, the bad and the ugly (*draws guns*)
As we bring this year to a close,
What sort of things could bring remedy or dose?

A response from beyond rings out loud and clear,
Are you listening, are you ready to hear?
Walk a while, he says, breathe with the land,
Let’s see how she can help us understand.
I hear her speak a number of truths,
Her stillness, her honesty, brings everything close.

A desire to help can be a splendid thing,
But when it develops into ego what does it bring?
Check intentions take a moment to stop,
Beware those actions, which may result in a resounding “clop”
So dear ones, be free, give all that you can,
But notice when that ego draws you and me into its clan.

Being Resolute – Resolutions

When I’m stuck, music is my salvation. So, for the resolutions part of this post, I just wanted to share a piece of music written and performed by the beautiful Emeli Sande. For me it is spellbinding and reaches into parts of me that I don’t often share. It has helped me to become a little bit more resolute this year – firm in purpose and belief. I hope you can take a few moments to enjoy too. I wonder what it stirs in you?

 

2 Responses to "Day 28: Drawing Guns and Being Resolute"

Hello Natasha,

Superbly open and honest and the song is great – thanks for alerting me to this talent.

Stir away – I hope to attend the unconference next year.

Peter

Thanks for stopping by and for the beautiful comments Mr Rock, warmly appreciated! Looking forward to rocking out with you next year!

Tash

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 235 other followers

HR Juggler’s Archive

