The HR Juggler

Two Years!

Posted on: October 22, 2012

Today my blog is two years old. 

Two years, 130 posts, 29,409 views and 933 comments, including my own.

It seems pretty amazing really, I still remember how terrifying it was to press ‘publish’ for the first time, the rediscovered joy of writing regularly and finding my own voice. It’s been a source of real personal development, a great way of connecting with others and sharing  views and ideas. My personal highlight so far has been curating the Advent series of guest posts last December, which I loved doing.

These days I’m more ambivalent about blogging – I still enjoy it, but don’t feel the need to force the regularity of writing. I’m sure at some point I will stop entirely, but not yet…definitely not yet!

And the most read posts? The all-time top 10 are below…

With A Little Help From My Friends More stats 2,072
LinkedIn: 5 Reasons Why I Won’t Connect More stats 934
Do Reporting Lines Matter? More stats 882
Back to School More stats 622
A Little Less Conversation? More stats 621
My First Year on Twitter: Lessons Learned And Questions Asked More stats 506
I’m Hiring…and Experimenting!                                                More stats 485
Why Are HR The Worst People Managers Of All? More stats 439
Day 12: Reflections of an HRD More stats 398
The Art of Conversation More stats 380

So, thank you for reading, for commenting, for sharing and for being a part of my first two years of blogging…I appreciate it hugely!

8 Responses to "Two Years!"

Happy Blog day! As a relatively new reader, I have enjoyed browsing through the back catalogue!

Thanks Meg, appreciate you popping by to comment

Happy Blogiversary. Milestones matter – keep on keepin’ on please :)

Aye aye captain Shaw…will do! Thank you x

Very many happy returns. Two years! Wow. Thank you for inspiring me.

Well, thank you…believe me, you have more than repaid the compliment on that score :)

[…] as the great Flora Marriott pointed out via Twitter, Alison Chisnell's The HR Juggler blog and Mervyn Dinnen's T Recs blog respectively enjoyed their second and third 'blogiversaries' […]

I wrote here a little while ago how I practised my blog by commenting on yours last year. I don’t think I knew i was doing that but it certainly worked out that way. Mine got going as direct result of that practise, in a very safe environment.

I was amazed and delighted to read that With a Little Help from My Friends was your most read blog. I remember that week clearly, I was in Plymouth, Minnesota, your post and Flora’s first were highlights of the week.

I have learned to enjoy how blogs ebb and flow with other aspects of our lives. 

Anthony

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 213 other followers

HR Juggler’s Archive

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 213 other followers

